Deelnemer sinds


Open voor een ruilvakantie
Vakantie data Duur
July 05, 2022 - July 31, 2022 2 weeks

We have already agreed for next summer. A (long) weekend in Belgium or the Netherlands is always an option for us.

House in BLANKENBERGE, Belgium

Blankenberge is a very nice coastal town by the North Sea.
The neighbourhood where we live is quiet, though it is very close to the beach, the sea or the city centre.
The house has two floors. We sleep downstairs. There are three bedrooms and a bathroom.
And a little garden.
We live on the first floor. There we have a big sunnyside terrace too.
In five minutes walking you find all the shops, pubs or restaurants. You can visit the large sandy beaches at the beautiful North Sea coast or have a drink in one of the bars on the beach.
Cities like Brugge (15 min), Gent, Antwerp or Brussels are easy to reach. The Dutch border is only a 20 minute drive. France can be reached within an hour.
We have three adult children, they don't live with us anymore. They all have their own house in Blankenberge or Gent..
We do have a sweet white indoor cat, who will need a little bit of attention.
At about one km from our house we have an allotment garden with lots of fresh bio vegetables.

We already have an exchange for the summer, but might be looking for a short break in may.

Lees verder

Ons gezin

  • 2 Volwassenen
  • 0 Kinderen
  • 24 Uitgevoerde Vakantieafspraken


  • We are both teachers

Ons huis

  • Soort Huis: Huis
  • Verdieping: 2
  • Situering in de omgeving: Bij zee
  • Slaapkamers: 3
  • Badkamers: 1
  • Aantal beschikbare slaapplaatsen: 4


In mijn huis

  • Huisdieren - Niet Toegestaan
  • Kleine kinderen - Toegestaan

Type van Afspraken

  • Woningruil


  • Gratis internet aansluiting
  • Centrale verwarming
  • Open haard
  • Wasmachine
  • Vaatwasser
  • Wasdroger
  • Televisie


  • Tuin
  • Terrace or deck
  • Bicycles: 2


  • Niet Roken
  • Verzorging Huisdieren Gewenst

Landenlijst met onze mogelijke bestemmingen

  • Open voor alle aanbiedingen
  • Netherlands
  • Sweden
  • Berlin, Germany

Door ons gesproken talen

  • Engels
  • Frans
  • Nederlands

Onze buurt

In Blankenberge there are lots of leisure activities, fitting a coastal town. We also have two nature reserves surrounding the town.
Holland is just 20 min away, France an hour. London, Amsterdam or Paris can be a one day trip.
Beautiful Bruges, a Unesco heritage site, can be reached within a quarter, Antwerp and Brussels are just an hour driving.
Blankenberge is a perfect spot to spend days at the beach, as well as a take-off point for lots of trips.






Blankenberge: Happy to 'sea' you!

nature reserve:


  • We are both teachers


  • Wij hebben geen kleine kinderen


  • Cat

Presentatie tekst voor het gezin

We are living by the seaside at the North Sea coast, and looking for a very nice house exchange.
Mieke is 62, she was a teacher who worked with young visually handicapped children. She stopped working last may.
Bart is 58 and is working as a coordinator in the educational field too.

We have three children.
Bastiaan is 30. He's graduated as a biologist. He likes travelling round in Europe to see the most beautiful nature reserves and spot birds. He lives in Gent.
Laura is 28. She works and lives in Gent too and loves to visit cities & a nice beach from time to time.
Lotte is our oldest daughter, she is 39 and lives with her family in our neighbourhood.
They don't travel with us.
It will only be the two of us.


Among the 24 exchange partners below, some gave their feedback on their Intervac experience with this member: