Terug
US49836

Fort Pierce, Verenigde Staten

ocean view from porch

ocean view from porch

Klaar voor de start

Deelnemer sinds

2021


Usually responds to exchange requests in less than 72 hoursfast replier
Open voor een ruilvakantie
Vakantie data Duur
May 01, 2022 - June 30, 2022 2 weeks

My condo will be available May 2022- September 2022 for non-simultaneous exchange

Florida oceanfront condo in resort community

 My 2-bedroom beachfront condo is in a gated community that offers security protection and many amenities: golf, tennis, pickleball, pools, beach, tiki bar and restaurant.  There are organized activities offered which include card games, exercise programs, bacci and shuffleboard groups.  It is in Fort Pierce which is located on the Atlantic side of Florida 2 hours drive north of Miami.  
Lees verder

Ons gezin

  • 1 Volwassenen
  • 0 Kinderen
  • 0 Uitgevoerde Vakantieafspraken

Beroep

  • retired teacher

Ons huis

  • Soort Huis: Flat
  • Situering in de omgeving: Bij zee
  • Slaapkamers: 2
  • Badkamers: 2
  • Aantal beschikbare slaapplaatsen: 6

Referenties

In mijn huis

  • Huisdieren - Toegestaan
  • Kleine kinderen - Toegestaan

Type van Afspraken

  • Niet-Simultane ruil gevraagd
  • Woningruil

Indoor

  • Gratis internet aansluiting
  • Hot tub or jacuzzi
  • Air conditioning
  • Centrale verwarming
  • Toys and games
  • Wasmachine
  • Vaatwasser
  • Wasdroger
  • Televisie

Outdoor

  • Terrace or deck
  • Garage
  • Privé-Zwembad
  • Bicycles: 1

Mogelijkheden

  • Niet Roken
  • Lift
  • Aangepast voor mensen met beperking
  • Auto noodzakelijk

Landenlijst met onze mogelijke bestemmingen

  • Open voor alle aanbiedingen
  • France
  • Italy

Door ons gesproken talen

  • Engels
  • Frans

Onze buurt

Dichtstbijzijnde vliegveld: West Palm Beach - 40 miles

Ocean Village is a security gated community located on the Atlantic Ocean which has several swimming pools, 10 tennis courts, pickleball, 9-hole golf, Bacci courts, a "tiki" bar and restaurant, in addition to a beautiful beach.
See:"oceanvillage.com" for details. It is located on a barrier island on the East Coast of Florida, 2 hours by car north of Miami, 1 hour north of Palm Beach, and 2 hours from Orlando and Disneyworld.

Beroep

  • retired teacher

Kinderen

  • Wij hebben geen kleine kinderen

Huisdieren

  • Er zijn geen huisdieren vermeld

Presentatie tekst voor het gezin

I am a single, retired high school teacher with no pets.
I would like to exchange my beachfront condominium in Florida, USA, with a rural, village , or Italian lake property for a few weeks to a month in May or June, 2021.

Lifestyle

I am a 79-year-old retired French teacher, very active physically and mentally. I live in a secure gated community on the East Coast of Florida two hours drive north of Miami and enjoy the amenities my community offers: tennis, pickleball, swimming, biking, and hiking the beach or nearby state parks.  

In recent years I have hiked many miles on pilgrimages: 500 miles on the Camino in Spain, 250 on the Via Francigena in Italy, and 450 on St Olaf's Way in Norway. I have found that walking across a country is the best way to experience the local culture.
My two-bedroom condo is on the first floor of a four-story building and I can walk directly out to the beach from my back porch. Ocean Village can be found on the internet to find out more about the many activities one can find here..
I am hoping to exchange with a property in a village or rural setting, perhaps a town on one of the lakes in Italy like Limone which I have visited several times. During this Covid year, I have been studying Italian online and want to spend some weeks in Italy to practice the language and mingle with Italian natives.
As a former French teacher, I speak French fluently and spent two academic years in France as a Fulbright exchange teacher, teaching English in French schools. I have made several home exchanges with French friends, and may do so again in conjunction with an exchange in Italy.

As a I am freshly Covid-vaccinated, I look forward to traveling again to some of my favorite spots in France and Italy. I am available after travel conditions improve with Europe, hopefully by May or June, 2022

My home will be available then or duriing the summer through September, 2022

Referenties

This member has completed 0 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: