Terug
CA1002163

Maitland, Canada

Summer time

Summer time

Summer time
Klaar voor de start

Deelnemer sinds

2014

Open voor een ruilvakantie
Vakantie data Duur
November 02, 2018 - November 01, 2019 2 weeks

We are gearing up for the 2019 Calendar Year - not sure where we'll end up but we are looking. In September we returned from a 5 day trip to Iceland and we are definitely going to return for a 10-14 day visit. An absolutely beautiful place. Our target is an other trip to Australia (#3) - this time the Perth side and we are looking and watching airfares. Also, South America - maybe Chile or Uruguay. Anyway - check us out.

Cottage by the Bay

If you just want to relax with some lovely scenery, this is the place for you. Located in the village of Noel, the property overlooks the waters of Minas Basin, situated at the eastern end of the Bay of Fundy, site of the highest tides in the world. Noel (pronounced ‘nole’ by locals) is located on Nova Scotia’s north shore between Truro and Windsor. Originally settled by the Acadiens, the village dates back some 300 years.

This 2 bedroom cottage is set on ¾ acres of land with views to Cobequid (pronounced kobb’ ih quid) Bay. A small sandy beach is situated some 300’ from the cottage where you can sit to watch the tide come and go, dip a toe in the water at high tide or simply take in the views.

A short distance to the north is a dyke that follows the shoreline and provides beautiful vistas and a great place for a walk along the shore. At the end of the 2.5 km walk is another sandy beach.

The cottage is equipped with fridge, stove, microwave oven and coffee machine. There is a television and high speed Wi-Fi internet as well.

Find more photos and links at: http://www.javaminit.com

Lees verder

Ons gezin

  • 2 Volwassenen
  • 0 Kinderen
  • 0 Uitgevoerde Vakantieafspraken

Beroep

  • Shelly is now retired, having been a teacher with special needs children and Bill is a real estate appraiser

Ons huis

  • Soort Huis: Vakantie huis
  • Verdieping: 900 sf
  • Situering in de omgeving: Bij zee
  • Slaapkamers: 2
  • Badkamers: 1
  • Aantal beschikbare slaapplaatsen: 6

Referenties

In mijn huis

  • Huisdieren - Niet Toegestaan
  • Kleine kinderen - Toegestaan

Type van Afspraken

  • Niet-Simultane ruil gevraagd
  • Woningruil

Outdoor

  • Tuin

Mogelijkheden

  • Niet Roken
  • Aangepast voor mensen met beperking
  • Auto noodzakelijk

Landenlijst met onze mogelijke bestemmingen

  • Open voor alle aanbiedingen
  • Ireland
  • New Zealand
  • Argentina
  • Uruguay
  • Chile
  • Ao Nang, Mueang Krabi District, Krabi, Thailand
  • Phuket, Thailand
  • Chiang Mai, Thailand

Door ons gesproken talen

  • Engels

Onze buurt

Dichtstbijzijnde vliegveld: YHZ - Stanfield International - 60 kms

The neighbourhood where our cottage is located is rural in nature and is situa
ted very near the shores of Cobequid Bay. Rather than plug in too much here, I will direct you to a page with photos and additional links for reference.
The site is : http://www.javaminit.com
Check it out and contact us if you have any questions.

Thank You

Beroep

  • Shelly is now retired, having been a teacher with special needs children and Bill is a real estate appraiser

Kinderen

  • Wij hebben geen kleine kinderen

Huisdieren

  • Er zijn geen huisdieren vermeld

Presentatie tekst voor het gezin

We have had 11 exchanges so far and plan to keep arranging more.

Shelly has 'pulled the pin' and retired but I continue to slave away.....But not for much longer. One of our grown daughters is still attending university while the other has completed her degree and is now employed. They have traveled with us to Australia, New Zealand, Bermuda and Cuba and they are keen to travel on their own now.

We live in Halifax, the capital city of Nova Scotia and our exchange property is our summer cottage in Noel which is situated 1 hour north of Halifax. During the May-August months, we may also be able to accommodate travelers in our in-law suite at hour Halifax home.

With luck, we hope to put together many home exchanges in the coming years.

Lifestyle

We are a couple still working but planning to wind down and retire in a couple of years. As a family, we have traveled to the United States, Bermuda, Cuba, Australia and New Zealand. Now that our girls are grown we are making it our mission to do more traveling without them.

Our traveling companions now are two friends who are on a similar career trajectory. We have traveled together to Thailand and Switzerland and now we are planning to increase the frequency of our trips.

These home-exchange opportunities make traveling far more affordable and interesting as we can live with the local people and get off the typical tourist routes.

Looking forward to more exchanges.

/bc

Referenties

This member has completed 0 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: