Helsinki, Finland


Deelnemer sinds


Open voor een ruilvakantie
Vakantie data Duur
June 27, 2022 - August 07, 2022 2 weeks

*** SUMMER 2022: LOOKING FOR 7-10 DAYS EXCHANGE TO STOCKHOLM IN JUNE OR JULY **Roomy apartment in the design district Punavuori of central Helsinki, Finland

A roomy apartment (134 m2) in an old jugend house. Located in Punavuori, one of the best design&art districts of the central Helsinki. From this cozy home you can just walk out and you'll find yourself surrounded by galleries, cafes, small boutiques, handicraft shops, open flea markets, restaurants, parks and the sea (10 min distance).The shopping center with all the famous Finnish brands is in 10 min distance.

The apartment loves kids: two loft beds, bunk bed in a big playing room, separate playing/art room with xBoxOne, piano, bath tube. The area is very kids-friendly with many playing parks and outdoor/indoor activities. Two beaches in 10/20 min walking distance. But it's also for people keen on slower life rhytm- you can cook and dine peacefully at home. Two toilets.

Ferries/cruising boats to near archipelago or Tallinn and Stockholm are easily available.

**** Also shorter long weekend trips are possible - feel free to suggest *****

Lees verder

Ons gezin

  • 2 Volwassenen
  • 3 Kinderen
  • 6 Uitgevoerde Vakantieafspraken


  • Communications Manager
  • Educational Developer, Art Teacher

Ons huis

  • Soort Huis: Flat
  • Verdieping: 2
  • Situering in de omgeving: In de stad
  • Slaapkamers: 3
  • Badkamers: 2
  • Aantal beschikbare slaapplaatsen: 7
  • Living Area: 134 m2


In mijn huis

  • Huisdieren - Niet Toegestaan
  • Kleine kinderen - Toegestaan

Type van Afspraken

  • Ruil gevraagd voor lange periode
  • Niet-Simultane ruil gevraagd
  • Woningruil
  • Home for rent only


  • Gratis internet aansluiting
  • Computer beschikbaar
  • Centrale verwarming
  • Toys and games
  • Wasmachine
  • Vaatwasser
  • Televisie
  • Piano
  • Other musical instruments


  • Balkon
  • Park en Speelmogelijkheden


  • Niet Roken
  • Lift

Landenlijst met onze mogelijke bestemmingen

  • Open voor alle aanbiedingen
  • Paris, France
  • Rome, Italy
  • New York, Yhdysvallat
  • Marseille, France
  • Nice, France
  • Barcelona, Barcelona, Spain

Door ons gesproken talen

  • Engels
  • Frans
  • Zweeds


  • Communications Manager
  • Educational Developer, Art Teacher


  • Jongen - Leeftijd: 16
  • Meisje - Leeftijd: 14
  • Meisje - Leeftijd: 9


  • dog

Presentatie tekst voor het gezin

We are an urban, creative family of five. Timo (45) is Master of Arts and works as an educational developer in Aalto university. Mariliina (44) is a PR professional working as a communications manager. Our kids Aaro (13), Iiris (10) and Ellen (5) are smily and nicely-behaving small people with a good sense of humour. We also have an Italian waterdog 'lagotto romagnolo' Kiara (1), which leaves no hair and is a hypo-allergic dog. Will not travel with us, nor be at ours' during the exchange (unless agreed else).

We adults share common interests to interior design, visual designing, antiques and flea markets and handiworks. At our leisure time we spend a lot of time at home by listening to music, tasting wines, making good food and watching movies. We also wander around these lovely surroundings in parks, cafeterias or at friends'. Once in a while on weekends we drive to countryside to the summer cottage foro sauna and swimming in a lake. Timo loves cooking and music, Mariliina likes writing and recycling.

We are looking forward to get to know better the everyday life of other European big cities such as Paris, Marseille, Barcelona, Rome or you name it... And show their lifestyle to the kids, too. But we do love beach vacations, too.


As we like design and esthetics, we try to teach the kids to appreciate a clean and steady home. Our home is always open to our friends/kids' friends for dinner or parties. Sometimes we have switched our homes with our friends abroad.


This member has completed 6 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: