Back
GR054

Paleo Tsifliki, Greece

bleu-blanc  bedroom

bleu-blanc bedroom

bleu-blanc  bedroom
Platinum

Calendar

Member since

2005

Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
December 20, 2019 - April 30, 2020 2 weeks

the length negotiable, december 2019 open for austrian mountains..summer 2020 open to offers..as well as spring and autumn 2020

House in Kavala, Greece

Home in Kavala Greece
Dear Intervac friends
Welcome to Kavala in Northern Greece. Kavala is a small town of 70.000 inhabitants. It is a town with port and many beaches. It is built on the slopes of a mountain. Island Thassos is just an hour sail trip. Ancient Fhilippi town is 20' drive. St Paul's first gospel stop in Europe. Drama, Xanthi, Serres towns are all 1 hour drive away.
Paggaion mountain, once upon a time a gold rich mine, is our neighbouring with many picturesque villages built all around it.
Our home is 6' drive from Kaval. Palio is a suburb with less beton houses and more trees.
(Beton - armee (concrete) is a prerequisite in building procedure in Greece, because of fear of earthquaques).
Lots of beaches are aroun us and all the long way of the shores.
Villages by the sea with tavernas, restaurants, pastry shops, pizza restaurants.
Kavala down-town offers a small but nice shops-market.
There is an old town, with houses of "other times" and nice tavernas and an ottoman building turned into a 5 stars hotel ... where you can have "high-tea" and gourmete dinner΄ the name of the hotel is "Imaret".
There are remnants of Venetian short time of occupancy, in Byzantine times, a castle on top of the old times town hill. There is also a huge aqueduct built of an ottoman sultan.
Our home is a three floors building. It is a semi-ditached, with small garden, with many tall trees.
From the third floor, we have views of the nice suburb of Palio village - resort. However, tall trees hinder views but we have chosen it for cooler summers and privacy. There are balconies with barbeque and terraces. A street passes from our house's area so that easily you approach places.
Beaches you find in 3' - 5' foot walk.
Nice sidewalks offer kilometers of walking in picturesque nature and among nice architectural houses.
Our house offers 200 m2 in 3 floors and a garden of 300 m2.
It comprises a parking lot for one car...but maybe it's more ample to park outside of our small - four houses formation.
Our house is not comfortable for people with movement problems.
We have lots of paintings and books.
A few are in english, french and german. There are many though with photos, coffee table books.
There are two TV screens, not very modern ones!
There is wi-fi and a laptop not so modern ... we are not jans of technology.
There is a laundry, oven, cooking, dishwasher machines, a micro-oven too.

There is a piano and sony-stereo compact set.
There is bathroom on 3rd floor, with all three bedrooms upstairs an on more bedroom on the ground floor - 3 double - one single bed too.
There is a smaller WC with a douche on ground-floor.
There is a chimney with woods, for winter times.
There is central heating mainly.
The freeze is old with small capacity but I guess will be enough for you as it is for us.
We are pensionaires 5 years now and are interested in exchanging homes for month or less or more, depending on where to.

We are open to offers from everywhere but it's easier for us Europe, U.S.A., Canada.
Our dates are: from January 30, 2018 till November 30, 2018.
We mostly appreciate a car exchange too.
Our car is a 4X4 Tuscon - Hundai of 7 years "of age"!
We hope to hear from you and we will give great appreciation to all offers. We are experienced exchangers of 25 years.
Evdokia Nitsopoulou
Minas Nitsopoulos
Tel.: 00302510442497
mob.: 6973810995
www.emtgreece.com www.kavalagreece.gr wwwvisit greece.gr/sightseeing in halkidiki

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 15 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Dentist/Phycologist

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 0
  • Environment: By the sea
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6
  • Living Area: 200 m2
  • Total Area: 300 m2

References

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed
  • Car necessary
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy
  • Pet care wanted

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Air conditioning
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television
  • Piano

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Balcony
  • BBQ
  • Garage

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Europe
  • United States
  • Canada
  • Japan
  • Provence-Alpes-Côte d'Azur, France
  • California, USA
  • Paris, France
  • Norway
  • Rome, Metropolitan City of Rome, Italy
  • Tuscany, Italy
  • Tyrol, Austria
  • Spain
  • Germany
  • Kyoto Prefecture, Japan
  • Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
  • Cotswolds, UK
  • Edinburgh, UK
  • Wales, UK
  • Somerset, UK
  • Cornwall, UK
  • Central London, London WC2N 5DU, UK

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Deutsch

Occupation

  • Dentist/Phycologist

Children

  • We do not have children.

Pets

  • CATS WHICH LIVE JUST IN THE GARDEN

References

This member has completed 15 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: