Arnhem, Nederland

Photo of the new house to be place soon

Photo of the new house to be place soon


Deelnemer sinds


Open voor een ruilvakantie
Vakantie data Duur
September 01, 2022 - September 30, 2023 2 weeks


After 40 years of living in Amsterdam, we moved to Arnhem last year. Our new home is in a quiet neighborhood in the East of Arnhem, called De Paasberg. The house built in 1930 has three floors and sleeps 4 to 6 persons. There are two bedrooms and a study that with an inflatable matrass could serve as a third one. And there is a small baby bedroom. One big bathroom with tub and a separate shower. The house has a small front garden, a small back garden and a big shed where we park the bikes.

We will add photos soon.

Lees verder

Ons gezin

  • 2 Volwassenen
  • 0 Kinderen
  • 19 Uitgevoerde Vakantieafspraken


  • manager
  • & novelist

Ons huis

  • Soort Huis: Huis
  • Situering in de omgeving: In de stad
  • Slaapkamers: 2
  • Badkamers: 1
  • Aantal beschikbare slaapplaatsen: 4
  • Living Area: 127 m2
  • Total Area: 180 m2

In mijn huis

  • Huisdieren - Niet Toegestaan
  • Kleine kinderen - Toegestaan

Type van Afspraken

  • Woningruil


  • Gratis internet aansluiting
  • Computer beschikbaar
  • Centrale verwarming
  • Open haard
  • Babyuitrusting
  • Toys and games
  • Wasmachine
  • Vaatwasser
  • Televisie
  • Guitar


  • Tuin
  • Park en Speelmogelijkheden
  • Bicycles: 4


  • Niet Roken
  • Wenst autoruil

Landenlijst met onze mogelijke bestemmingen

  • Open voor alle aanbiedingen
  • Berlin, Germany
  • Lisbon, Portugal
  • New York, NY, USA
  • Italy
  • Sardinia, Italy
  • Andalusia, Spain
  • London, UK

Door ons gesproken talen

  • Engels
  • Italiaans
  • Frans
  • Duits
  • Nederlands

Onze buurt

Dichtstbijzijnde vliegveld: Amsterdam Schiphol - 20 km

Our house is a 10 minutes bike ride from the city center, and very close to the National Park Veluwezoom. The surroundings are rather hilly. There are many parks in and around Arnhem.


  • manager
  • & novelist


  • Wij hebben geen kleine kinderen


  • Er zijn geen huisdieren vermeld

Presentatie tekst voor het gezin

We are Philip (66), writer/translator, and Wendie (64) retireer managing director at the department of History, European Studies and Religious Studies of the University of Amsterdam. We have two daughters who live on their own, and a 1 1/2 year old granddaughter.



We are interested in city exchanges in Spring or Autumn (f.e. New York, Roma, London, Berlin, Madrid, Lisbon). In Summer we prefer a place near the sea or a lake, preferably within walking distance of a (small) town or village (only one person of our family has a driving licence).

Countries we would like to visit in the next years are Scotland, Engeland, Greece, Portugal, Spain, Italy
We'd also love a winter holiday in a skiing area (Italy, Austria, Switzerland).