Terug
FR030880

SAINT PIERRE DE MONS, Frankrijk

Platina

Deelnemer sinds

2003

Niet open voor een ruilvakantie
Vakantie data Duur
July 21, 2019 - August 28, 2019 2 weeks

House south of BORDEAUX, France

 
Hi, my name is Myriam Péronnet!
My husband and I live in a small village in the south of Bordeaux, just near Langon and Sauternes. We live in a rural area, in the middle of the vineyard, on a hill, and we overlook the hills on the other side of the Garonne River.
Our house is spacious.
Downstairs, there is a big open space with two different levels. It includes the hall, the dining room, the lounge, the kitchen, a double bedroom with en-suite and toilets.There is also the laundry and the garage.
Upstairs, there are four double bedrooms, a bathroom and toilets.
The park is quite big ( about an acre) and it gives onto the vineyard. It is only enclosed on its front part. There is an old wood shelter and an old well, too. At the back, there is a small chalet for the garden staff. We have a small vegetable garden. We also have a pool.


It takes 40 minutes to reach Bordeaux by car and only 25 minutes by train. It also takes 45 minutes to go to Merignac, Bordeaux's airport. We will swap our Renault Captur. We will also lend you our Renault Clio which is smaller but useful to go shopping or doing anything around Langon. Both cars are less than one year old.
My parents own a house by the beach, in Capbreton-Hossegor, not far from Biarritz, and they can lend it for 4 days. It's very convenient to explore the Basque Country. But the resort is just great, too. You can swim in the ocean or in a big marine lake. The house is in the forest. It takes 5 minutes to go to the sea (you can borrow the bikes or you can go by free mini bus). It is perfect for up to 6 people. (There are 2 double bedrooms + 1 bathroom downstairs, an en-suite bedroom and a mezzanine with a double bed upstairs.)

(I'm going to take new photos this week as many of the photos on this page are really bad quality. )
_

Lees verder

Ons gezin

  • 2 Volwassenen
  • 0 Kinderen
  • 11 Uitgevoerde Vakantieafspraken

Beroep

  • semi retired/ teacher
  • English teacher

Ons huis

  • Soort Huis: Huis
  • Verdieping: 1
  • Situering in de omgeving: Op het platteland
  • Slaapkamers: 5
  • Badkamers: 2
  • Aantal beschikbare slaapplaatsen: 10
  • Living Area: 220 m2
  • Total Area: 303 m2

In mijn huis

  • Huisdieren - Niet Toegestaan
  • Kleine kinderen - Toegestaan

Type van Afspraken

  • Woningruil

Indoor

  • Gratis internet aansluiting
  • Computer beschikbaar
  • Centrale verwarming
  • Open haard
  • Wasmachine
  • Vaatwasser
  • Wasdroger
  • Televisie

Outdoor

  • Tuin
  • Terrace or deck
  • Park en Speelmogelijkheden
  • BBQ
  • Garage
  • Privé-Zwembad
  • Bicycles: 1

Mogelijkheden

  • Niet Roken
  • Auto noodzakelijk
  • Wenst autoruil
  • Goede privacy
  • Verzorging Huisdieren Gewenst

Landenlijst met onze mogelijke bestemmingen

  • Open voor alle aanbiedingen
  • Prague, Czechia
  • Vienna, Austria
  • Reykjavík, Iceland
  • Edinburgh, UK
  • Malta
  • Bergen, Norway
  • Tromsø, Norway

Door ons gesproken talen

  • Engels
  • Frans

Onze buurt

Dichtstbijzijnde vliegveld: Bordeaux-Mérignac - 45 minutes

There are several nice places to visit in our region. Bordeaux is a beautiful town and it is great for shopping. You can go there by train if you wish and it takes 20 minutes. By car, it takes 35 minutes. St Emilion, a small medieval town, is also a very pretty place. If you like wine, you can visit the vineyard and a lot of different châteaux producing different types of wine. Next to Langon, you can visit a small medieval town, St Macaire, the dwelling places of Montesquieu, Toulouse Lautrec and François Mauriac, a medieval castle, Roquetaillade and Bazas and its nice cathedral.
Le Bassin d'Arcachon is an hour away. It also takes an hour to go to Biscarosse, another nice sea-side resort. It takes 2 hours to go to Toulouse, Biarritz and Sarlat, and 90 minutes to go to Pau.

Beroep

  • semi retired/ teacher
  • English teacher

Kinderen

  • Wij hebben geen kleine kinderen

Huisdieren

  • cats

Lifestyle

 We enjoy reading, going out (cinema, theatre, concerts) and travelling. We have visited a lot of countries and we are used to swapping houses. We've made very good friends in the USA, Greece and Canada thanks to Intervac. 
 


There are plenty of things to do in Bordeaux (shopping, restaurants, concerts and plays) and the town is gorgeous.
If you enjoy eating out, there are 4 great restaurants in Langon and Sauternes.They belong to Claude Daroze and a chef he has trained. The food is excellent and it is not very expensive either. These restaurants are Chez Darroze in Langon and Le Saprien in Sauternes.But there are two new restaurants in Sauternes and Bommes now : Restaurant Lalique at Chateau Lafaurie Peyraguey (https://www.lafauriepeyragueylalique.com/art-de-la-table/le-restaurant/) and Restaurant La Chapelle at Chateau Guiraud (https://www.lachapelledeguiraud.com/). There are also big chefs in Bordeaux : Gordon Ramsay (Le Pressoir d'argent) and Philippe Etchebest (Le Quatrième Mur).
If you enjoy wine, you can buy it everywhere.
There is a market every Friday morning in Langon and every Saturday in Bazas. You can buy excellent food and wine there. Farm producers have also opened a shop where they sell their products (vegetables, fruit, meat, eggs, fruit juice and cheese). We also grow some vegetables (mostly tomatoes, potatoes, pepper and strawberries) in our vegetable patch.
The people we exchange with usually go on a 3 day trip to Dordogne and Rocamadour region, which is a 2 hour drive. They also go to my parents' beach house in Capbreton for 4 days and visit the Basque Country. They often go to the beach (Arcachon or Biscarosse), which are an 80-minute drive. They also love going to Bordeaux and the places around home : St Émilion, La Brède, the Médoc region, the Sauternes region, the Entre-deux-mers region.
It is usually hot and dry in summer and we enjoy relaxing by the pool. We also love going to Bordeaux that is a very pleasant town. There is a train station from Langon to Bordeaux. The trip takes 25 minutes. A weekly pass costs 22 euros for one person. There are trains from 5:00 a.m to 9:10 p.m. Otherwise, it takes 45 minutes to reach the town centre by car. I go to a crossfit club. There are several tennis courts and riding stables or pony clubs, plus a golf club in the neighbourhood. Riding in the vineyard is very pleasant. You can also walk, run or ride a bike along the Canal du midi which is 5 kilometers away.