Firenze, Italië

Our street

Our street

Garden view from main bedroom

Garden view from main bedroom

Our neighbourhood - Le Cure

Our neighbourhood - Le Cure

Parco Pettini Burresi, 400 meters from our door

Parco Pettini Burresi, 400 meters from our door

The Duomo

The Duomo

Giotto's Campanile

Giotto's Campanile

Discovering the local Roman ruins

Discovering the local Roman ruins

Our street Garden view from main bedroom Our neighbourhood - Le Cure Parco Pettini Burresi, 400 meters from our door The Duomo Giotto's Campanile Discovering the local Roman ruins
Klaar voor de start

Deelnemer sinds


Niet open voor een ruilvakantie

De deelnamer heeft geen vakantie datums genoemd

Spacious family home with garden in the greenest part of Florence

We live in a large apartment (100m² plus basement and terrace) located in the trendy Le Cure Neighbourhood, north of Florence city centre.

There are three bedrooms, one ensuite with double bed, one large room with two double beds, and one with a single bed. We have two bathrooms, one with bathtub, the other with a shower, a big live-in kitchen and a basement room (with drumkit) which is ca. 30m². The garden and terrace are ca. 70m². We have bought three new mattresses since we arrived here in September 2017, one with memory foam in the ensuite bedroom, which is a dream to sleep on. We have a portable AC unit, but the apartment is nice and cool, even in summer, due to being on the ground floor of a two-storey house. There are lots of kids' toys, games and books, because we have three boys, aged six, five and one.

The historic centre - with the Duomo, Uffizi, Palazzo Vecchio, Accademia Dell'Arte and many other delights - is easily reachable on foot in under half an hour, or by bus, which stops just a short walk from our door. No need to write much here about the wonders of Florence. There is a lifetime's worth of exploring to be done. We recommend the early morning time. We are also close to beautiful Fiesole, with great restaurants, hilltop walks, views over Florence, and a stunning Roman amphitheatre.

The Le Cure neighbourhood is pretty and has lots of little surprises. All shops are within walking distance (supermarkets, bakeries, brilliant restaurants & cafés, etc.). There is also a famous gelateria on the main square. There is a large park with a good playground just 500m from our door. The river Mugnone runs through the neighbourhood, with two little bridges. Very kid-friendly, good for morning jogs.

A car exchange is also possible (five-seater 2009 Renault Scenic). We love touring the Tuscany region. Daytrips are possible to Siena, Volterra, San Gimignano, Pisa, Pistoia, Chianti, volcanic hot springs, the Tuscan coast, local forests and hillside monasteries, the Appenine mountains and much more. There is a mega-mall in the Osmannoro area of Florence, about 30 mins. drive from us.

We can recommend a reliable cleaner and a brilliant babysitter who speaks English.

We are interested in staying in Ireland or Scandinavia for the months of July and August, if possible all eight weeks, but we are open to all offers. We are new to Intervac, and we are looking forward to hearing from you!

Best from Florence,

Helen, Fergal, Enda, Oisín and Yuri

Lees verder

Ons gezin

  • 2 Volwassenen
  • 3 Kinderen
  • 0 Uitgevoerde Vakantieafspraken


  • Lecturer
  • Researcher

Ons huis

  • Soort Huis: Flat
  • Verdieping: Ground Floor
  • Situering in de omgeving: In de stad
  • Slaapkamers: 3
  • Badkamers: 2
  • Aantal beschikbare slaapplaatsen: 7
  • Living Area: 100 m2
  • Total Area: 170 m2

In mijn huis

  • Huisdieren - Niet Toegestaan
  • Kleine kinderen - Toegestaan

Type van Afspraken

  • Ruil gevraagd voor lange periode
  • Woningruil


  • Gratis internet aansluiting
  • Computer beschikbaar
  • Air conditioning
  • Centrale verwarming
  • Toys and games
  • Wasmachine
  • Vaatwasser
  • Other musical instruments


  • Tuin
  • Terrace or deck
  • Park en Speelmogelijkheden


  • Niet Roken
  • Aangepast voor mensen met beperking
  • Wenst autoruil

Landenlijst met onze mogelijke bestemmingen

  • Open voor alle aanbiedingen
  • Ireland
  • Norway
  • Sweden

Door ons gesproken talen

  • Engels
  • Italiaans
  • Frans
  • Duits
  • Russisch


  • Lecturer
  • Researcher


  • Jongen - Leeftijd: 4
  • Jongen - Leeftijd: 7
  • Jongen - Leeftijd: 9


  • Er zijn geen huisdieren vermeld

Presentatie tekst voor het gezin

We are a German-Irish family with three boys, and we both currently work at the European University Institute in Florence. Helen is a political researcher, and Fergal teaches academic English. Enda and Oisín are in school here, and we are amazed by how fast they have learnt Italian. Yuri is at crèche, his favourite word is "ciao". We love Italy, and are always surprised by how much there is to discover here. We are lucky to be able to travel for the two summer months, and would love to spend that time in Ireland, especially in Dublin or Wicklow. Nordic countries or Benelux would also be an option for us. If you are interested in a shorter exchange, e.g. just for the month of August, we would still love to hear from you!. All the best, Helen and Fergal