Terug
AT15247.1

Wien, Oostenrijk

Culture and Nature! Flat in Vienna and House in the Mountains

Culture and Nature! Flat in Vienna and House in the Mountains

Platina

Deelnemer sinds

2015


Usually responds to exchange requests in less than 72 hoursfast replier
Open voor een ruilvakantie

De deelnamer heeft geen vakantie datums genoemd

Share

Flat in the centre of Vienna and/or a house in the mountains

We offer a combination of a city-trip to Vienna and holidays in the beautiful mountains of Austria!

Of course, you can also choose just one of the two options ;-)

In the centre of Vienna we have a lovely 4-room-flat with balcony with a nice view towards Votiv-Church. Large living-room with kitchen and 3 bedrooms (2 for children), 2 toilets, lift and garage for your car. Quiet, situated towards the court-yard and not to the street it is in walking distance to St. Steven`s Cathedral, University, Karmeliter-Market(famous Saturday-market) and several Underground stations. Supermarket nearby. Free Wifi/WLAN.
The area around Vienna is also worth a visit. Take a look at our fotos. We can give you further Information for planning some day-trips.

We have also a house in the mountains of Upper Austria in Windischgarsten with lots of possibilties for hiking, mountain-biking or swimming in beautiful lakes, 2,5 Hours from Vienna. (www.urlaubsregion-pyhrn-priel.at/en) We could also make an exchange with that house, if you like! The skiing and hiking resorts of Hinterstoder
(http://www.hiwu.at/hinterstoder/en/sommer) and Wurzeralm (http://www.hiwu.at/wurzeralm/en/summer) are reachable within 15-20 Minutes by car. Hallstatt, the many lakes of Salzkammergut and the region of Schladming are only about 1 to 1,5 hours away. We will leave you some guides for sightseeing and recommend some beautiful biking- and hiking trails.
The house itself is situated on a hill, close to the wood, very quiet, has a small garden and a terrace towards the south. It has 85 qm², 3 bedrooms with up to 8 beds, a fully equiped kitchen with dish-washer, a bathroom and two toilets. We also have a washing-machine, a dryer and free Wifi/WLAN there, but no TV. The car can be parked directly in front of the house.
You walk only five minutes down the hill to the town with some supermarkets, nice cafes and restaurants. Hiking and biking trails start directly from the house. And there is also Wurbauerkogel (http://www.wurbauerkogel.at/en/summer) with an Alpine Coaster, a Bikepark and a 3D Archery for families just a 5- Minutes-walk away. A nice public swimmingpool is in walking-distance. The town has also a train-station, leading directly to Graz and Linz and further on to Salzburg or Vienna. A beautiful Golf Course is 5 km away.

We are members of Intervac since 2015 and have already enjoyed 12 very successful home-exchanges.
We loved them all:
New Year 2015/2016: Berlin (D),
Summer 2016: Vic near Barcelona (ESP),
Summer 2017: Vidreres near Girona (ESP),
New Year 2017/2018: Firenze (ITA),
Summer 2018: Arredondo in the North of Spain (ESP),
New Year 2018/2019: Siena (ITA),
Summer 2019: Nantes (F),
New Year 2019/2020: Arbon (CH)
Summer 2021: Aarhus (DK), exchange with friends
Summer 2022: Brugge (BEL)
New Year 2022/2023: Praha (CZ)
Summer 2023: Göteborg (SWE)
We are looking forward to our exchange in Bretagne (F) in July 2024.

Translate this
Lees verder

Ons gezin

  • 2 Volwassenen
  • 2 Kinderen
  • 12 Uitgevoerde Vakantieafspraken

Beroep

  • Angestellter/ employé in an international insurance company
  • Lehrerin/ Teacher

Ons huis

  • Soort Huis: Flat
  • Verdieping: 6
  • Situering in de omgeving: In de stad
  • Slaapkamers: 3
  • Badkamers: 1
  • Aantal beschikbare slaapplaatsen: 5
  • Living Area: 95 m2
  • Total Area: 105 m2

Referenties

In mijn huis

  • Huisdieren - Niet Toegestaan
  • Kleine kinderen - Toegestaan

Type van Afspraken

  • Woningruil

Indoor

  • Gratis internet aansluiting
  • Hot tub or jacuzzi
  • Centrale verwarming
  • Toys and games
  • Wasmachine
  • Vaatwasser
  • Wasdroger
  • Televisie

Outdoor

  • Terrace or deck
  • Balkon
  • Park en Speelmogelijkheden
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 5

Mogelijkheden

  • Niet Roken
  • Lift
  • Aangepast voor mensen met beperking

Landenlijst met onze mogelijke bestemmingen

  • Open voor alle aanbiedingen

Door ons gesproken talen

  • Engels
  • Frans
  • Duits

Beroep

  • Angestellter/ employé in an international insurance company
  • Lehrerin/ Teacher

Kinderen

  • Jongen - Leeftijd: 14
  • Meisje - Leeftijd: 17

Huisdieren

  • Cat named Juli

Referenties

This member has completed 12 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: