Terug
AT15165

Wien, Oostenrijk

Try a Heuriger for a glass of wine or snack.

Try a Heuriger for a glass of wine or snack.

Hundertwasser House

Hundertwasser House

Vienna - "the most liveable city"

Vienna - "the most liveable city"

Try a Heuriger for a glass of wine or snack. Hundertwasser House Vienna - "the most liveable city"
Goud

Deelnemer sinds

2015


Open voor een ruilvakantie
Vakantie data Duur
July 16, 2020 - September 02, 2020 3 weeks

Visitors would be most welcome to stay in our apartment for 3 weeks - but we are only looking to stay in our swappers place for two weeks

July 18, 2020 - August 31, 2020 2 weeks

Looking for swap able to sleep seven in UK for 1 or 2 weeks (or 10 days or so). Ideally four bedrooms or three bedrooms and sofa bed.

Penthouse apartment with large terrace in Vienna

Our home is a beautiful and sunny penthouse apartment in Vienna. With two bathrooms, two double bedrooms, and a possible third bedroom/dining room with double sofa bed. The total apartment size is a comfortable 100sq m plus large sunny terrace. Visit the Belvedere or the Schönbrunn Palace and take coffee in the Gloriette. Tour the vineyards on the edge of Vienna, stay for lunch then book an evening at the State Opera. How about a walk in the Vienna Woods or a cycle ride alongside the Danube in one of the world's best cycling cities. There is excellent cheap transport to palaces, gardens, opera houses and vineyards. Our apartment is three minutes walk from the Water Park with outstanding children's playpark.

Vienna is a direct flight of just over 2 hours from many UK airports and our home in Vienna is just 40/50 minutes (by taxi or one train) from Vienna airport.

Fast wifi, everything needed for a lovely holiday, lots of guidebooks and file of suggestions. Help with very easy and cheap transport system. Dishwasher, washing machine, oven, two fridges, adult bicycles. Lift to fifth floor. Two bathrooms one with bath and shower the other with shower. Beautifully warm and well insulated and charmingly decorated apartment for a Christmas holiday. A wonderful option at any one of the year - always plenty to do in one of the best cities in the world.

We love to house swap back to UK for holidays.We enjoy having get togethers with our young adult children so a house that can accommodate 5/6 is good. But sometimes it is just Ian and I looking for a holiday so please do get in touch. All messages answered.

Lees verder

Ons gezin

  • 2 Volwassenen
  • 0 Kinderen
  • 6 Uitgevoerde Vakantieafspraken

Beroep

  • Chartered Engineer
  • Homemaker

Ons huis

  • Soort Huis: Flat
  • Verdieping: 5 th floor with lift
  • Situering in de omgeving: In de stad
  • Slaapkamers: 3
  • Badkamers: 2
  • Aantal beschikbare slaapplaatsen: 6
  • Living Area: 100 m2
  • Total Area: 130 m2

Referenties

In mijn huis

  • Huisdieren - Niet Toegestaan
  • Kleine kinderen - Toegestaan

Type van Afspraken

  • Woningruil

Indoor

  • Gratis internet aansluiting
  • Air conditioning
  • Centrale verwarming
  • Toys and games
  • Wasmachine
  • Vaatwasser
  • Televisie

Outdoor

  • Terrace or deck
  • Balkon
  • Park en Speelmogelijkheden
  • Bicycles: 5

Mogelijkheden

  • Niet Roken
  • Lift
  • Aangepast voor mensen met beperking
  • Goede privacy

Landenlijst met onze mogelijke bestemmingen

  • South West England, UK
  • United Kingdom

Door ons gesproken talen

  • Engels

Onze buurt

Dichtstbijzijnde vliegveld: Vienna - 40 minutes in taxi

Our flat is a newly built penthouse apartment with a large terrace with plenty of comfortable seating. Colourful plants and large parasols for shade.
Trams and buses leave from our street and take you to all the attractions of Vienna. Many easy days out to Salzburg, Baden, Wachau - the famous wine growing area alongside the Danube. The tram from our street takes you directly to the vineyards. There is a fabulous children's playpark and Water Park about three minutes walk from our apartment. We are also about 15 minutes walk from the very long island in the middle of the Danube - very good for cycling or walking.

Beroep

  • Chartered Engineer
  • Homemaker

Kinderen

  • Wij hebben geen kleine kinderen

Huisdieren

  • Er zijn geen huisdieren vermeld

Referenties

This member has completed 6 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: