Paris, France

The loft's entrance from the garden

The loft's entrance from the garden

The factory seen from the street.

The factory seen from the street.

An early view of the factory at the beginning of the 20th century. The building in the back is now a theater.

An early view of the factory at the beginning of the 20th century. The building in the back is now a theater.


Deelnemer sinds


Open voor een ruilvakantie
Vakantie data Duur
July 09, 2022 - August 31, 2022 3 weeks

2 or 3 weeks during the summer holidays 2022

October 22, 2022 - November 05, 2022 1 weeks

One week during the french autumn holidays

Colorful family loft near central Paris in a renovated factory

We now have an exchange planned for summer 2022, but we are still open to offers for the fall holidays (one week between October 22nd and November 6th)

Note that, since our 3 daughters go to school, it's strictly impossible for us to organise an exchange outside of the school holidays.

Our place is a five minutes walk from the subway station "Mairie d'Ivry" on line 7, which connects you directly to major areas in the city in 10 to 20 mins (Latin quarter, le Marais, Louvre Museum and the Opera...). You can also easily reach central Paris with the RER C line (we're only one station away from "Bibliothèque François Mitterrand"), or using the Velib' bike station right in front of the house entrance.

Our family of 5 lives in a large (150m2/1600sqft), fully renovated, loft set in the middle of a former factory. On the ground floor are the dining/living room (with wifi internet access), the kitchen (fully equipped with dishwasher), the laundry room (with the washing/drying machines), a small bathroom and separated toilets. On the first floor are the parents bedroom (with a double bed), a second larger bathroom (with a shower and a bath), a children room with adult sized bunk beds (and a third single bed that can be pulled out from under the bunk beds) and another bedroom (with a single adult sized bed that can be opened into a double bed)... On the second floor is our oldest daughter bedroom (with one adult sized single bed).

Right outside of the loft are a terrace and a large common garden where children spend their time running around in summer. On a sunny day you can have lunch on the terrace and relax under the shade of the trees.

The loft is located in the "Manufacture des oeillets", a beautiful brick factory that was renovated some 30 years ago, which hosts artists workshops, a modern art centre, a theatre and an architecture and design school. Next to our home is the city centre with all the facilities you need : shops, library, a movie theatre, the swimming pool, and of course subway stations bringing you directly to major places in Paris.

Lees verder

Ons gezin

  • 2 Volwassenen
  • 3 Kinderen
  • 9 Uitgevoerde Vakantieafspraken


  • Researcher/Academic physicist
  • Researcher/Academic chemist

Ons huis

  • Soort Huis: Flat
  • Verdieping: 1
  • Situering in de omgeving: In de stad
  • Slaapkamers: 3
  • Badkamers: 2
  • Aantal beschikbare slaapplaatsen: 6
  • Living Area: 150 m2


In mijn huis

  • Huisdieren - Niet Toegestaan
  • Kleine kinderen - Toegestaan

Type van Afspraken

  • Woningruil


  • Gratis internet aansluiting
  • Computer beschikbaar
  • Toys and games
  • Wasmachine
  • Vaatwasser
  • Wasdroger
  • Televisie


  • Tuin
  • Park en Speelmogelijkheden
  • BBQ
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 5


  • Niet Roken
  • Wenst autoruil

Landenlijst met onze mogelijke bestemmingen

  • Open voor alle aanbiedingen
  • Italy
  • Norway
  • Bruges, Belgium
  • London, UK
  • Edinburgh, Edinburgh, UK
  • Dublin, Ireland
  • United Kingdom
  • Metropolitan City of Rome, Italy
  • Netherlands
  • Iceland
  • New York, NY, USA
  • Montreal, QC, Canada
  • Finland

Door ons gesproken talen

  • Engels
  • Frans
  • Duits


  • Researcher/Academic physicist
  • Researcher/Academic chemist


  • Meisje - Leeftijd: 10
  • Meisje - Leeftijd: 13
  • Meisje - Leeftijd: 15


  • Er zijn geen huisdieren vermeld


On a daily basis we almost never use our car since everything we need is reachable by foot, bike or public transportations. We have four adults bikes, and one children bike.

We do not have any pets, so our home is perfectly suitable for people with allergies. However we are cat lovers and would be very happy to take care of yours during the holidays.

As a child my parents would make home exchanges with Intervac every summer and I have some great memories of these holidays. Our family made its first home-exchange with Sweden in july 2013 and we all had a wonderful time. Now we are looking forward to discovering new places !