Terug
SE11958

Stockholm, Zweden

Building from outside (our flat, corner top floor)

Building from outside (our flat, corner top floor)

Brons

Deelnemer sinds

2011


Open voor een ruilvakantie
Vakantie data Duur
July 25, 2022 - August 14, 2022 14 days

1-2 veckor

Big beautiful flat in the centre of Stockholm

Our flat is on the fourth floor in a 100 year old house in the center of Stockholm. It is 160 square meters, with two fireplaces and 3.20m (10.4ft) high ceiling. We also have a back yard where you can relax under our big beautiful tree and have a BBQ!
We live in the city center, 2 minutes to the tube and with a 15-20 minutes walking distance to several of the city's major tourist attractions like "Gamla Stan", the Old Town. There are lots of good restaurants in our neighbourhood. Within a 10 minute walk, we have Royal Haga, "Hagaparken". A large beautiful park by the water with many different kinds of activities such as canoe hire, tennis and boat trips. This is also where our Crown Princess lives with her family.
A block away from our entrance is bus nr 2, which in 15 minutes will take you down to the harbour where you can catch several boats that gives you access to the world famous archipelago with 35 000 islands.

We are a family of four. I'm a high school teacher in English and Swedish, and my husband, Rolf, works as a consultant. Our oldest daughter, Carolina, studies computer science at the Royal Institute of Technology in Stockholm and our youngest daughter, Olivia, works at the Department for social work at Stockholm University.
We have made five exchanges - to Bologna (Italy), London, Paris, Brooklyn, and Scotland, all of them very successful.
 
For more information about Stockholm, please visit
http://www.visitstockholm.com/en/
https://www.lonelyplanet.com/sweden/stockholm

Lees verder

Ons gezin

  • 2 Volwassenen
  • 2 Kinderen
  • 1 Uitgevoerde Vakantieafspraken

Beroep

  • Teacher
  • Consultant

Ons huis

  • Soort Huis: Flat
  • Verdieping: 4
  • Situering in de omgeving: In de stad
  • Slaapkamers: 2
  • Badkamers: 2
  • Aantal beschikbare slaapplaatsen: 4
  • Total Area: 160 m2

Referenties

In mijn huis

  • Huisdieren - Niet Toegestaan
  • Kleine kinderen - Toegestaan

Type van Afspraken

  • Niet-Simultane ruil gevraagd
  • Woningruil
  • Ruil van gastvrijheid

Indoor

  • Gratis internet aansluiting
  • Computer beschikbaar
  • Centrale verwarming
  • Open haard
  • Wasmachine
  • Vaatwasser
  • Wasdroger
  • Televisie

Outdoor

  • Balkon
  • Park en Speelmogelijkheden
  • Bicycles: 2

Mogelijkheden

  • Niet Roken
  • Lift
  • Goede privacy

Landenlijst met onze mogelijke bestemmingen

  • Open voor alle aanbiedingen
  • Paris, France
  • Amsterdam, Netherlands
  • Berlin, Germany

Door ons gesproken talen

  • Engels
  • Frans
  • Duits

Beroep

  • Teacher
  • Consultant

Kinderen

  • Meisje - Leeftijd: 33
  • Meisje - Leeftijd: 28

Huisdieren

  • Cat

Referenties

Among the 1 exchange partners below, some gave their feedback on their Intervac experience with this member: