Terug
USRI233

Exeter, Verenigde Staten

Main house , artistic rural retreat in the country

Main house , artistic rural retreat in the country

Fall view, Tiny cottage out back, separate from main house

Fall view, Tiny cottage out back, separate from main house

Main house , artistic rural retreat in the country Fall view, Tiny cottage out back, separate from main house
Brons

Deelnemer sinds

2004


Usually responds to exchange requests in less than 72 hoursfast replier
Open voor een ruilvakantie
Vakantie data Duur
April 01, 2020 - December 15, 2020 12 days

Flexible length of exchange. Summer or late spring would be open to two week exchange or possibly longer

Quaint, comfortable, artistically decorated historic House on rural ten acres in Exeter, USA

My home is a comfortable, artistically decorated historic cape on ten acres in the country, though conveniently located 30 minutes from Providence, RI, 30 minutes from Newport, RI, and 1 1/2 hours from Boston, Ma. New York City is 3 hours away, and Block island is an easy and enjoyable day trip. There is good bicycling and hiking and golfing very near by. The ocean beaches are 1/2 hour away and some lovely seaside towns on Narragansett Bay, Wickford and East Greenwich, are only 15 minutes away. The house comfortably sleeps 5 persons. If there is interest in making an exchange which includes pet care on your end I have two dogs and rather than finding other care for them I would possibly be interested in exchanging with someone also needing dog or cat care. However, pet care here is not a requirement, I have a nearby pet sitter with who my dogs can stay if necessary.
The house has two bedrooms upstairs and one downstairs. There are two full bathrooms, one with a shower, and one with a bath tub. The house has central air conditioning and in the winter there is oil fired heat, electric heat upstairs, and a wood stove. The house is not handicapped accessible, as the stairs to the upstairs bedroom are quite steep. The house is secluded yet accessible to anything one might need within a maximum of fifteen minutes. There is also a newly restored , environmentally friendly "tiny house"/ cottage behind the house abutting the goat barn which is available for trade or rent. The colorful, modern cottage is suitable for two adults only, and availability is very open and flexible because it is not my primary residence. A non simultaneous trade is possible. I would be very happy to answer any further questions someone might have about the house and the property that would be helpful to someone trying decide if they would be interested in an exchange.

Lees verder

Ons gezin

  • 1 Volwassenen
  • 0 Kinderen
  • 2 Uitgevoerde Vakantieafspraken

Beroep

  • Therapist/artist

Ons huis

  • Soort Huis: Huis
  • Situering in de omgeving: Op het platteland
  • Slaapkamers: 3
  • Badkamers: 2
  • Aantal beschikbare slaapplaatsen: 5

In mijn huis

  • Huisdieren - Niet Toegestaan
  • Kleine kinderen - Niet Toegestaan

Type van Afspraken

  • Bed & Breakfast
  • Ruil gevraagd voor lange periode
  • Niet-Simultane ruil gevraagd
  • Woningruil
  • Ruil van gastvrijheid
  • Home for rent only

Indoor

  • Gratis internet aansluiting
  • Air conditioning
  • Centrale verwarming
  • Wasmachine
  • Vaatwasser
  • Wasdroger
  • Televisie

Outdoor

  • Terrace or deck
  • BBQ
  • Bicycles: 4

Mogelijkheden

  • Niet Roken
  • Auto noodzakelijk
  • Wenst autoruil
  • Goede privacy

Landenlijst met onze mogelijke bestemmingen

  • Open voor alle aanbiedingen
  • Provence-Alpes-Côte d'Azur, France
  • Tuscany, Italy
  • Scotland, UK
  • New Mexico, USA
  • Azores, Portugal

Door ons gesproken talen

  • Engels

Onze buurt

Dichtstbijzijnde vliegveld: TF Green Providence, Logan International, Boston - TF Green is 20 minutes, Logan is 1 hour 20 minutes

My rural neighborhood is excellent for walking. Also there are four bicycles and although you can bicycle right from my house there are several excellent bicycle paths in Rhode Island. One is only ten minutes away beginning at a nearby train station. The path goes all the way to the ocean beach of Narragansett. Ocean beaches are about 25 minutes away by car. Two golf courses are only ten minutes away. Several lovely villages, Wickford, and East Greenwich are within a 20 minute drive.
All conveniences such as stores, coffee shops, restaurants etc. are about ten or fifteen minutes away by car. A car is necessary and I open to an exchange of vehicles.

Beroep

  • Therapist/artist

Kinderen

  • Wij hebben geen kleine kinderen

Huisdieren

  • I have two dogs, a Chihuahua ad an Australian Cattle Dog. They will be elsewhere during an exchange unless we agree to exchange pet care on each other's property.

Presentatie tekst voor het gezin

My home is comfortable and attractive but simple . It is sunny and private, yet close to all necessary conveniences. When I travel, I enjoy spending time is homes which are simple and close to scenic natural areas such as national parks where hiking and bicycling opportunities are available.
I enjoy art galleries and small local museums, and modest local restaurants in less traveled areas. I prefer small towns to large, tourist-oriented cities. I like to experience life as the local residents live. I love animals, especially horses and livestock, so an area where I might be able to do horseback riding would be desirable. I enjoy local live music.
I would be traveling most likely with one or maximum two close friends. I would be willing to care for pets in exchange for someone caring for my pets.

Lifestyle

I am a healthy active person who enjoys nature and outdoor activities. I like visiting national parks and beautiful natural areas. I spend time bicycling, walking, hiking and kayaking.
I also am an artist and enjoy visiting museums and other cultural attractions.
I really enjoy cooking and eating in interesting, non- touristy restaurants that represent the local culture.