Berlin, Germany

Ready to go


Member since


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
July 13, 2019 - August 03, 2019 2 weeks

2-3 weeks

October 03, 2019 - October 20, 2019 1 weeks

1-2 weeks

Family Home - the real Berlin

We live in a spacious house (3 floors: 4 bedrooms, 2 bathrooums) in a quiet and green part of Berlin. It is only 30 min to the city center by train or bus/subway or car.
The house is well equipped with toys and home entertainment (movie projector, netflix, x-box, foosball table, carrera car racing etc.). In the backyard you can play footbal/soccer, table-tennis, basketball (loop), use the swing, sandpit, trampoline, small kids pool, rollerblades/inlineskates and have a barbeque on our big terrace.
Our pets (3 guinnea-pigs) live outside from spring till fall and easy to take care of.

Right next to our house you can start a walk through the woods, visit deer and wildboar. Kids enjoy the big forest-playground very much. Just a 15 min bikeride (or 10 min by car) away there is a lake where you can go swimming or go on a boat trip.

Berlin offers lots of: historic sights, museum and galleries, theater, opera, concert halls, sport events, special events for kids, parks, 2 zoo.
But there is so much more to the city. Dive into and discover the real Berlin!

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 3 Children
  • 0 Exchanges made


  • federal public servant; university employee

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 7
  • Living Area: 200 m2
  • Total Area: 850 m2

In my house

  • Pets - Allowed
  • Small children - Allowed
  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Pet care wanted

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Hot tub or jacuzzi
  • Central heating
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Guitar
  • Other musical instruments


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Sauna private
  • Garage
  • Private swimming pool
  • Bicycles: 5

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • France
  • Italy
  • Spain
  • Portugal

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Deutsch

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Berlin Tegel - 9,3 km

Berlin is a great city to explore: a lot of sightseeing (e.g. Brandenburg Gate, Reichstag etc.), museum, theater, opera, exibitions. Also with kids (if interested we are pleased to give recommendations). Our part is called Hermsdorf with all amenities (supermarkets, drugstores, bakeries, bookstores etc.) only 30 min from both city centers (east and west) by train or bus/subway or car.
Right next to our house you can start a walk through the woods, visit deer and wild boar or stop at a big playground. There is also a lake nearby (15 min by bike) where you can go swimming.
The area around Berlin is very nice as well. Potsdam and Sanssouci Palace can be seen on a day trip for example.Even the Boltic Sea is only 2,5 hours away.


  • federal public servant; university employee


  • Boy - Age: 11
  • Boy - Age: 8
  • Boy - Age: 6


  • 3 guinnea pigs

About Our Family

We are a family of five: parents and three kids (2008, 2011, 2013), new to the homeexchange experience and very excited.
Our three little pet members (guinnea-pigs) are easy to take care of and live outside from spring till fall.