Member Login

Ähtäri, Finland



Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Big house located on lakeside

Peacefull big house(400m2) , guesthouse (100m2) and sauna are located on lakeside. Livingroom in the house is huge 110m2, Downstars there are also housekeeping room, saunasuite and tv- room. Upstairs there are 4 bedroom. There is also a big guesthouse where are 3 bedrooms, livingroom , kitchen and shover.

House is near ( 4km ) small city centre. In the centre there are few shops, art gallery, bakery/cafe,pizzeria, thaifood restaurang, gym, pharmacy, health center etc. Nearby is Ähtäri Zoo, domestic animal park now there is couple of pandas!. Minigolf and hotel Mesikämmen (3km), golf 18 holes (5km), Flowpark (3km) and the village shop Keskinen - the most popular tourist attraction in Finland (25km). All the things that you need for active vacation. Boats (3), cajak, cyckling (10), basketball,football, volleyball, badminton, tennis, rollerskating, hiking swimming...
Lake Ähtärinjärvi is 35 km Long and there are good possibilites for fishing too. We are teacher family with 4 children (ages 6,8,16,17).

And yes, we will take very good care of your home - that's for sure!

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 4 Children
  • 2 Exchanges made


  • physical education teacher x2

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In a small town
  • Bedrooms: 6
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Sleeping Capacity: 10


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed
  • No smoking
  • Car necessary
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy
  • Use of boat

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange


  • Air conditioning
  • Baby equipment


  • Garden
  • Balcony

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Europe
  • Denmark
  • France
  • Italy
  • Sweden
  • United States
  • Switzerland
  • Austria

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Suomeksi
  • Svenska

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: tampere - 150

Lake is 10 meters. Absolutety good possibilities to enjoy all lake activites.


  • physical education teacher x2


  • Boy - Age: 18
  • Boy - Age: 17
  • Boy - Age: 9
  • Girl - Age: 7


  • We do not have pets.


This member has completed 2 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past:

Join us or Start free trial