Language
Member Login
#IE130343

Carlow, Ireland

Dylan, Ciara and Owain

Dylan, Ciara and Owain

Dylan, Owain, Ciara and Ela

Dylan, Owain, Ciara and Ela

Dylan, Ciara and Owain Dylan, Owain, Ciara and Ela
Ready to go

Calendar

Member since

2013

Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
July 01, 2017 - August 26, 2018 2 weeks

House in the countryside, Carlow, Ireland.

Our home is set in the beautiful Irish countryside, surrounded by nature it is a perfect retreat. There are many beautiful walks, parks and historical sites in the local area. If you wish there is also a variety of restaurants, bars and theatres all within 5-15mins drive. Or stay at the house and make use of our built in BBQ and secluded garden.
Our home has 5 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms, we have 4 double beds, a cot and a small child's bed. We also have a double and single inflatable beds if you need. Our home has an American style fridge freezer, oven, dishwasher, microwave, washing machine, dryer, heating system, wood burning stove, and flat screen TV. There are also a TV in 2 of the double bedrooms. There is an ensuite with the master bedroom.
We have a lot of baby equipment available baby basket, changing table, buggy, car seats etc. if needed.
Our home is a 1hr drive from Dublin airport and city, we are also 30mins from Kilkenny City and 1hr 30mins from Waterford City.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 0 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Primary Teacher
  • Social Inclusion Officer

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 2
  • Environment: In the country
  • Bedrooms: 5
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Sleeping Capacity: 8

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed
  • No smoking
  • Car necessary
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy
  • Pet care wanted

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Baby equipment
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • BBQ

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Wales, UK
  • England, UK
  • France
  • Ireland
  • Europe
  • Vancouver, BC, Canada

Spoken Languages

  • English

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Dublin - 100km

Set in to the beautiful countryside, surrounded by nature. A very quiet and secluded area. Just 5 min walk to Rathtoe village. Our home is situated in the county of Carlow which has an abundance of tourist attractions,http://carlowtourism.com/.

Occupation

  • Primary Teacher
  • Social Inclusion Officer

Children

  • Boy - Age: 6
  • Girl - Age: 3

Pets

  • Husky very friendly who needs food and water once a day and no other care.

About Our Family

We are a very active family who enjoy travelling. It is our first time exchanging as a family but I exchanged many times growing up with my parents. We have a very energetic 4yr old son and 2yr old girl and we aspire to show them as many different cultures and countries as is possible.
We love to try new things and look forward to many new experiences.

Join us or Start free trial