Language
Member Login
#IE4077

MAYNOOTH, Ireland

Front garden

Front garden

KITCHEN

KITCHEN

bathroom

bathroom

main bedroom

main bedroom

Front garden KITCHEN bathroom main bedroom
Gold

Calendar

Member since

2005

Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

House in MAYNOOTH, Ireland

Our home is situated in Maynooth which is on the outskirts of Dublin. There are frequent buses and trains that will bring you directly into the centre of Dublin city in 30 minutes. Our home is also within 5 minutes of the main Dublin to Galway (west of Ireland) motor way. Maynooth is a beautiful, historical town with many wonderful restaurants, pubs, sporting and shopping facilities. You can walk into the centre of Maynooth in ten minutes.
There are many visitor attractions within Maynooth and in the nearby surroundings. Maynooth is a lively University town with the picturesque University grounds, in the shadows of Fitzgerald's castle, a wonderful place to explore. There are the stately homes of Castletown house and gardens and Carton House, and the wonderful Wicklow mountains a short drive away.
Maynooth is a very compact and accessible town on Dublin's doorstep and a gateway to the west of Ireland.
Our home has four bedrooms - main bedroom with a king size bed, children's bedroom with bunkbeds, children's bedroom with single bed, children's bedroom with cot and a spare bedroom with double bed. The spare bedroom also works as a study, we have lots of books and dvds, also the internet. Our house has lots of toys and games for children of all ages and baby equipment. We have lots of children's dvds and a wii and PS4 with games for all the family. We have 3 adult bikes, 2 with baby seat, and two children's bikes.
Our neighbourhood is quiet and safe, our neighbours are friendly.
We would ideally like to swap with someone who has a family car that fits 6 people! Our own car has 7 seats, available for exchange.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 4 Children
  • 9 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Teacher/ LECTURER
  • Teacher/ LECTURER

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 0
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 5
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Sleeping Capacity: 8

References

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed
  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Baby equipment
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Piano
  • Guitar
  • Other musical instruments

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Park / playground
  • Bicycles: 4

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Austria
  • England, UK
  • Greece
  • France
  • Italy
  • Spain
  • Canary Islands, Spain
  • Portugal
  • Croatia
  • Netherlands

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Deutsch
  • Gaelic

Occupation

  • Teacher/ LECTURER
  • Teacher/ LECTURER

Children

  • Boy - Age: 9
  • Girl - Age: 16
  • Girl - Age: 7
  • Girl - Age: 2

Pets

  • Dog

References

Join us or Start free trial